BOSTON FIGURATIVE
ART CENTER


Sessions

    • December 16, 2018
    • 9:30 AM - 12:30 PM
    • Vernon St. Studios, 6 Vernon St., Somerville
    • 9
    Register

    Sunday morning long-pose sessions feature a fun and welcoming environment, for passionate painters and draftsmen of all skill levels to hone their craft. We welcome all mediums, oil, acrylic, watercolor, pastel, pen and ink, pencils, iPad and even silverpoint should you choose. Please register in advance so that your easel spot will be assured. However, we always make space for everyone.

    BFAC is unique in Boston for offering three month-long sessions per week, each lasting a full month (i.e., each session meets 4 or 5 times–depending on the number of times the day occurs in the month–on the same day for an entire month). This is your opportunity to develop your skills, explore in depth your intention as a representational artist. If you've studied in college or in an atelier setting, this is the place to practice, practice, practice. Although all levels of experience are welcome, you'll find that the company in these sessions is collegial, a little more serious than Monday nights, and you'll be deeply rewarded.

    • December 17, 2018
    • 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    • 6 Vernon St., Somerville
    • 15
    Register

    Since our founding in 2009, our Monday night short-pose session has been our foundation. Social and serious, for beginners to pros, with dynamic poses ranging from 30 seconds to 20 minutes. Come relax, enjoy the company and working with the best of Boston's art models. There's free beer, wine and snacks (in moderation please).

    • December 20, 2018
    • 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    • Vernon St. Studios, 6 Vernon St., Somerville
    • 14
    Register

    Maria and Jonathon are your hosts for Thursday evening long-pose sessions, where you'll work beside a small group of long-time regulars and a few newbies most weeks. We welcome all mediums, oil, acrylic, watercolor, pastel, pen and ink, pencils, iPad and even silverpoint should you choose. This session being on a work night, there are often easel spaces available, so you don't have to decide long in advance, but be sure to register just to be sure there's space, and so that we'll be expecting you.

    BFAC is unique in Boston for offering three month-long sessions per week, each lasting a full month (i.e., each session meets 4 or 5 times–depending on the number of times the day occurs in the month–on the same day for an entire month). This is your opportunity to develop your skills, explore in depth your intention as a representational artist. If you've studied in college or in an atelier setting, this is the place to practice, practice, practice. Although all levels of experience are welcome, you'll find that the company in these sessions is collegial, a little more serious than Monday nights, and you'll be deeply rewarded.

    • December 22, 2018
    • 9:30 AM - 12:30 PM
    • Vernon St. Studios, 6 Vernon St., Somerville
    • 10
    Register

    Our Saturday morning long-pose sessions are perfect for someone who enjoys a mellow start to the weekend. The atmosphere is laid back, yet focused. Most regulars come to paint, but some also come to draw. We welcome all mediums, oil, acrylic, pastel, pen and ink, pencils, iPad and even silverpoint should you choose. Hope to see you there.

    BFAC is unique in Boston for offering three month-long sessions per week, each lasting a full month (i.e., each session meets 4 or 5 times–depending on the number of times the day occurs in the month–on the same day for an entire month). This is your opportunity to develop your skills, explore in depth your intention as a representational artist. If you've studied in college or in an atelier setting, this is the place to practice, practice, practice. Although all levels of experience are welcome, you'll find that the company in these sessions is collegial, a little more serious than Monday nights, and you'll be deeply rewarded.

    • December 23, 2018
    • 9:30 AM - 12:30 PM
    • Vernon St. Studios, 6 Vernon St., Somerville
    • 10
    Register

    Sunday morning long-pose sessions feature a fun and welcoming environment, for passionate painters and draftsmen of all skill levels to hone their craft. We welcome all mediums, oil, acrylic, watercolor, pastel, pen and ink, pencils, iPad and even silverpoint should you choose. Please register in advance so that your easel spot will be assured. However, we always make space for everyone.

    BFAC is unique in Boston for offering three month-long sessions per week, each lasting a full month (i.e., each session meets 4 or 5 times–depending on the number of times the day occurs in the month–on the same day for an entire month). This is your opportunity to develop your skills, explore in depth your intention as a representational artist. If you've studied in college or in an atelier setting, this is the place to practice, practice, practice. Although all levels of experience are welcome, you'll find that the company in these sessions is collegial, a little more serious than Monday nights, and you'll be deeply rewarded.

    • December 24, 2018
    • 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    • 6 Vernon St., Somerville
    • 15
    Register

    Since our founding in 2009, our Monday night short-pose session has been our foundation. Social and serious, for beginners to pros, with dynamic poses ranging from 30 seconds to 20 minutes. Come relax, enjoy the company and working with the best of Boston's art models. There's free beer, wine and snacks (in moderation please).

    • December 27, 2018
    • 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    • Vernon St. Studios, 6 Vernon St., Somerville
    • 15
    Register

    Maria and Jonathon are your hosts for Thursday evening long-pose sessions, where you'll work beside a small group of long-time regulars and a few newbies most weeks. We welcome all mediums, oil, acrylic, watercolor, pastel, pen and ink, pencils, iPad and even silverpoint should you choose. This session being on a work night, there are often easel spaces available, so you don't have to decide long in advance, but be sure to register just to be sure there's space, and so that we'll be expecting you.

    BFAC is unique in Boston for offering three month-long sessions per week, each lasting a full month (i.e., each session meets 4 or 5 times–depending on the number of times the day occurs in the month–on the same day for an entire month). This is your opportunity to develop your skills, explore in depth your intention as a representational artist. If you've studied in college or in an atelier setting, this is the place to practice, practice, practice. Although all levels of experience are welcome, you'll find that the company in these sessions is collegial, a little more serious than Monday nights, and you'll be deeply rewarded.

    • December 29, 2018
    • 9:30 AM - 12:30 PM
    • Vernon St. Studios, 6 Vernon St., Somerville
    • 10
    Register

    Our Saturday morning long-pose sessions are perfect for someone who enjoys a mellow start to the weekend. The atmosphere is laid back, yet focused. Most regulars come to paint, but some also come to draw. We welcome all mediums, oil, acrylic, pastel, pen and ink, pencils, iPad and even silverpoint should you choose. Hope to see you there.

    BFAC is unique in Boston for offering three month-long sessions per week, each lasting a full month (i.e., each session meets 4 or 5 times–depending on the number of times the day occurs in the month–on the same day for an entire month). This is your opportunity to develop your skills, explore in depth your intention as a representational artist. If you've studied in college or in an atelier setting, this is the place to practice, practice, practice. Although all levels of experience are welcome, you'll find that the company in these sessions is collegial, a little more serious than Monday nights, and you'll be deeply rewarded.

    • December 30, 2018
    • 9:30 AM - 12:30 PM
    • Vernon St. Studios, 6 Vernon St., Somerville
    • 10
    Register

    Sunday morning long-pose sessions feature a fun and welcoming environment, for passionate painters and draftsmen of all skill levels to hone their craft. We welcome all mediums, oil, acrylic, watercolor, pastel, pen and ink, pencils, iPad and even silverpoint should you choose. Please register in advance so that your easel spot will be assured. However, we always make space for everyone.

    BFAC is unique in Boston for offering three month-long sessions per week, each lasting a full month (i.e., each session meets 4 or 5 times–depending on the number of times the day occurs in the month–on the same day for an entire month). This is your opportunity to develop your skills, explore in depth your intention as a representational artist. If you've studied in college or in an atelier setting, this is the place to practice, practice, practice. Although all levels of experience are welcome, you'll find that the company in these sessions is collegial, a little more serious than Monday nights, and you'll be deeply rewarded.

    • December 31, 2018
    • 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    • 6 Vernon St., Somerville
    • 15
    Register

    Since our founding in 2009, our Monday night short-pose session has been our foundation. Social and serious, for beginners to pros, with dynamic poses ranging from 30 seconds to 20 minutes. Come relax, enjoy the company and working with the best of Boston's art models. There's free beer, wine and snacks (in moderation please).

Past sessions

December 15, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - December session #3
December 13, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose - December session #2
December 10, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
December 09, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - December session #2
December 08, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - December session #2
December 06, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose - December session #1
December 03, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
December 02, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - December session #1 - NOTE: ONE HOUR EARLY BECAUSE OF OPEN STUDIOS!
December 01, 2018 Vernon Street Open Studios
December 01, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - December session #1
November 29, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose - November session #4
November 26, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
November 25, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - November session #4
November 24, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - November session #4
November 19, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
November 18, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - November session #3
November 17, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - November session #3
November 15, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose - November session #3
November 12, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
November 11, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - November session #2
November 10, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - November session #2
November 08, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose - November session #2
November 05, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
November 04, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - November session #1
November 03, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - November session #1
November 01, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose - November session #1
October 29, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
October 28, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - October session #4
October 27, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - October session #4
October 25, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose - October session #4
October 22, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
October 21, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - October session #3
October 20, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - October session #3
October 18, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose - October session #3
October 17, 2018 One-Time Wednesday night Encore of September's Thursday Pose
October 15, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
October 14, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - October session #2
October 13, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - October session #2
October 11, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose - October session #2
October 08, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
October 07, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - October session #1
October 06, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - October session #1
October 04, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose - October session #1
October 01, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
September 30, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - September session #5
September 29, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - September session #5
September 27, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose - September session #4
September 24, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
September 23, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - September session #4
September 22, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - September session #4
September 20, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose - September session #3
September 17, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
September 16, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - September session #3
September 15, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - September session #3
September 13, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose - September session #2
September 10, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
September 09, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - September session #2
September 08, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - September session #2
September 06, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose - September session #1
September 03, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
September 02, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - September session #1
September 01, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - September session #1
August 30, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose - August session #5
August 27, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
August 26, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - August session #4
August 25, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - August session #4
August 23, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose - August session #4
August 20, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
August 19, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - August session #3
August 18, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - August session #3
August 16, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose - August session #3
August 13, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
August 12, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - August session #2
August 11, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - August session #2
August 09, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose - August session #2
August 06, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
August 05, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - August session #1
August 04, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - August session #1
August 02, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose - August session #1
July 30, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
July 28, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - July session #5 RE-SCHEDULED THIS SATURDAY
July 28, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - July session #4
July 26, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose - July session #3
July 23, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
July 22, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - July session #4
July 21, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - July session #3
July 19, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose - July session #2
July 16, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
July 15, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - July session #3
July 14, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - July session #2
July 12, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose-July session #1
July 09, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
July 08, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - July session #2
July 07, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - July session #1
July 02, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
July 01, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - July session #1
June 30, 2018 CANCELLED Saturday morning month-long pose - June session #5
June 28, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose-June session #4
June 25, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
June 24, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - June session #4
June 23, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - June session #4
June 21, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose-June session #3
June 18, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
June 17, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - June session #3
June 16, 2018 Saturday morning month-long pose - June session #3
June 14, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose-June session #2
June 11, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
June 10, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - June session #2
June 09, 2018 Saturday afternoon month-long pose - June session #2 CANCELLED
June 07, 2018 Thursday night month-long pose-June session #1
June 06, 2018 First Wednesday crit session!
June 04, 2018 Monday Night Short-Pose Drawing
June 03, 2018 Sunday morning month-long pose - June session #1
June 02, 2018 Saturday afternoon month-long pose - June session #1
May 11, 2018 BFAC Annual Meeting
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software